Monitor the tickets from your Zendesk Support environment.
How to add the Zendesk plugin
In SquaredUp browse to Settings > Plugins > Add plugin and search for the plugin.
Enter your Zendesk Organization name. You can see this in your Zendesk URL <organization>.zendesk.com. Don't enter the .zendesk.com part, just the organization name.
Enter a Zendesk username to access the API
Create an API token in Zendesk and paste it in.
Leave the checkbox for Automatically create a workspace ticked, this will create a new workspace for this plugin containing out of the box dashboards and scopes.
Optionally, select whether you would like to restrict access to this plugin instance. By default, restricted access is set to off.Restrict access to this workspace?
The term plugin here really means plugin instance. For example, a user may configure two instances of the AWS plugin, one for their development environment and one for production. In that case, each plugin instance has its own access control settings.
By default, Restrict access to this plugin? is set to off. The plugin can be viewed, edited and administered by anyone. If you would like to control who has access to this plugin, switch Restrict access to this plugin? to on.
Use the Restrict access to this plugin? dropdown to control who has access to the workspace:
Plugin access levels
By default, the user setting the permissions for the plugin will be given Full Control and the Everyone group will be given Link to workspace permissions.
Tailor access to the plugin, as required, by selecting individual users or user groups from the dropdown and giving them Link to workspace or Full Control permissions.
If the user is not available from the dropdown, you are able to invite them to the plugin by typing in their email address and then clicking Add. The new user will then receive an email inviting them to create an account on SquaredUp Cloud. Once the account has been created, they will gain access to the tenant.
At least one user or group must be given Full Control.
Admin users can edit the configuration, modify the Access Control List (ACL) and delete the plugin, regardless of the ACL chosen.
Link to workspace
- User can link the plugin to any workspace they have at least Editor permissions for.
- Data from the plugin can then be viewed by anyone with any access to the workspace.
User can share the plugin data with anyone they want.
User cannot configure the plugin in any way, or delete it.
- User can change the plugin configuration, ACL, and delete the plugin.
See Access control for more information.